QueTwo's Blog

thouoghts on telecommunications, programming, education and technology

Flex Everywhere!

,,

So, my 6 year old HP printer “died” the other day (a.k.a. the printer head carriage system got buggered up), and at a quick stop at the CompUSA ‘Estate Sale’, I picked up a new HP D5360.  Seems to be a nice printer — although the old one really set my expectations high.  One thing I noticed is that the printer came with some software called the “HP Solutions Center v90”, which came with a familiar Flex loading screen…

Now, I doubt this is already an AIR app (I don’t think Adobe would let them publish beta software as drivers), so it must be using something else to bake the .EXE files, and let it communicate with my printer..  But, wow, that’s cool!

Leave a Reply

